Rystad Energy - Energy Knowledge House
Rystad Energy - Energy Knowledge House

Gullkronen 2012

Gullkronen Awards 2012

Rystad Energy's own Gullkronen awards companies, teams or people, who have shown outstanding achievements on the NCS during the previous year.

Gullkronen 2012 took place February 1st at Wallmans Salonger. 250 industry representatives registered for the event to celebrate the E&P and oil service industry success at NCS in 2011. The jury consisted of industry and Rystad Energy representatives.

Nine prizes were awarded - five for E&P achievements, three for the oil service sector and an "Honour Award" presented to Hans Henrik Ramm for his contribution behind the idea of creating SDFI back in 1983.

In addition to the award ceremony, Jarand Rystad presented a status report on the NCS for 2011. He pointed out that "the latest discovery updates show that Norway was the top exploration nation globally in 2011, both in terms of resources and value, and before nations like Mozambique, Azerbaijan and Brazil.”

Gullkronen 2012 media material: Press Release Gullkronen 2012
NEW!!! Winner Pictures & Jury's Reasoning
NEW!!! All Pictures of Gullkronen 2012
Fact Sheet Gullkronen 2012
Biographies of Award Representatives
Backgrounder Gullkronen
Backgrounder Rystad Energy
Media Contact Information

Gullkronen 2012 media coverage:
Stavanger Aftenblad: "Statoil named 'explorer of the year'"
Stavanger Aftenblad: "Stavanger-bedrift i-Tec vinner Gullkronen"
Offshore.no: "Prisdryss til oljebransjen"
Laagendalsposten: "Denne bedriften ble årets 'business success'"
Innodesign: "Ble kronet med gull"
Petro.no: "Statoil ble 'Explorer of the Year'"
Core Energy: "Gullkronen 2012"
Petoro: "Gullkrone til Petoro og Faroe"
i-TEC: "I-TEC won the "New Venture of the year award"
EMGS: "EMGS voted Globetrotter of the Year"
Gullkronen 2011 media coverage:
Stavanger Aftenblad: "Fikk hederspris for cash-back"
Offshore.no: "Her er Gullkronen-vinnerne"