Rystad Energy - Energy Knowledge House
Rystad Energy - Energy Knowledge House

Gullkronen 2014

Rystad Energy's own Gullkronen awards companies, teams or people, who have shown outstanding achievements on the NCS during the previous year.

Gullkronen 2014 took place on Wednesday, 05 February 2014 at Wallmans Oslo.

Nine prizes were awarded - five for E&P achievements, three for the oil service sector and an "Honour Award".

For the Gullkronen 2014 winners, jurys' reasonings and winners' images click here.

The jury consisted of industry and Rystad Energy representatives.



Press Release - 06 February 2014

Rystad Energy announced today the winners for Gullkronen 2014, held on Wednesday, 05 February 2014 at Wallmans Oslo. Gullkronen is dedicated to acknowledge high performances and achievements made by companies involved in the oil and gas business during the previous year. Prizes are given out within the E&P Category and Oil Service Category.

Nominees & Winners for the five E&P awards are as follows:
Newcomer of the Year
Nominees: Atlantic Petroleum, Kufpec, Lime Petroleum, Spike Exploration
Winner: Spike Exploration

Explorer of the Year
Nominees: Faroe Petroleum, Lundin Petroleum, OMV, Statoil
Winner: Lundin Petroleum

Business Developer of the Year
Nominees: Kufpec, OMV, Spike Exploration, Statoil
Winner: Statoil

Project Developer of the Year
Nominees: ConocoPhillips (Greater Ekofisk Area), Lundin Petroleum (Edvard Grieg), Statoil (Gudrun), Statoil (Valemon)
Winner: ConocoPhillips (Greater Ekofisk Area)

Field Operator of the Year
Nominees: ExxonMobil (Balder), Shell (Draugen), Statoil (Oseberg Sør), Statoil (Snorre)
Winner: ExxonMobil (Balder)


Nominees for the three Oil Service awards are as follows:
New Venture of the Year
Nominees: Cubility, HydraWell Intervention, Wellcem, Ziebel
Winner: Cubility

Globetrotter of the Year
Nominees: ClampOn, DeepOcean, Interwell, Øglænd System
Winner: Interwell

Business Success of the Year
Nominees: BR Industrier, DNV GL, National Oilwell Varco Norway, Stream
Winner: National Oilwell Varco Norway


The Honour Award of the Year was giving out to Karl-Edwin Manshaus.


Media Kit:
Winners, Pictures & Jury's Reasoning of Gullkronen 2014
Logo Gullkronen 2014 - Red
Logo Gullkronen 2014 - Gold
Press Release Winners - 06/02/2014
Press Release Nominees - 04/02/2014
Gullkronen Fact Sheet
Gullkronen Backgrounder

Gullkronen 2014 Advertisement (published in Dagens Næringsliv, 06 Feb 2014, page 7

Julia Weiss - Senior Marketing Manager
+47 24 00 42 90

Erik Wold - Senior Partner & Head of Technology
+47 24 00 42 90



Find the winners of Gullkronen 2013 here.

Gullkronen 2013 media coverage:
Upstream: "Who wears the crown at Oslo gong show...?"
NRK: "Årets beste oljeselskaper er kåret"
Stavanger Aftenblad: "Disse vant oljeprisene"
Teknisk Ukeblad: "Gullkronen - Prisdryss fra Rystad"
Offshore.no: "Hedret de beste i oljen"
Gassmagasinet: "Vinnere av Gullkronen"
Stavanger Aftenblad: "Årets beste oljeselskaper"
Geo365: "Norsk sokkels Oscar-utdeling"
Bridge Energy: "2012 NCS Exploration of the Year Award"
Atlantic Petroleum: "Atlantic Petroleum nominated for Gullkronen 2013"
Cre8: "Cre8 wins Gullkronen 2013 - New Venture of the Year"
Norsafe: "Norsafe awarded Globetrotter of the year Gullkronen 2013"
Wintershall: "Honored the best"
Wintershall: "Two prizes for HR and Business Development"