Rystad Energy - Energy Knowledge House
Rystad Energy - Energy Knowledge House

Gullkronen 2019

Gullkronen 2019

Since 11 years we celebrate Rystad Energy's Gullkronen. The purpose of Gullkronen is to recognize companies, teams or people who have shown outstanding achievements on the NCS during the previous year.

Gullkronen 2019 will take place on Wednesday, 06 February 2019 at Wallmans Oslo.

Nine prizes will be awarded - Four for E&P achievements, three for the Oil Service sector, a Green Award and an "Honour Award".

The jury consists of industry and Rystad Energy representatives.

For the Gullkronen 2019 winners, jury’s reasonings and winners' images click here.



E&P Awards:

Explorer of the Year
Nominees: Aker BP, Equinor, OMV Norge, Wintershall Norge

Winner: OMV Norge

Business Developer of the Year
Nominees: Aker BP, Neptune Energy, OKEA, Vår Energi

Winner: Vår Energi

Project Developer of the Year
Nominees: Aker BP (Valhall WF), Equinor (Aasta Hansteen), Equinor (Oseberg WF)

Winner: Equinor (Oseberg WF)

Field Operator of the Year
Nominees: Aker BP (Valhall), Equinor (Norne), Equinor (Snorre), Lundin (Edvard Grieg)

Winner: Equinor (Snorre)


Oil Service Awards:

New Venture of the Year
Nominees: Cognite, Halfwave, Inflow Control, Solution Seeker

Winner: Cognite

Globetrotter of the Year
Nominees: Axess Group, PSW Group, Tampnet, Tomax

Winner: Tampnet

Business Success of the Year
Nominees: Interwell, Kaefer Energy, Spectrum, Sverdrup Steel

Winner: Sverdrup Steel


Green Initiator of the Year
Nominees: Automated drilling Songa Enabler (MHWirth, Sekal and Equinor), Deep Purple project (TechnipFMC, Maritim Forening Sogn og Fjordane/GCE Ocean Technology, Subsea Valley and Sintef), Northern Drilling, Teekay Offshore

Winner: Teekay Offshore


The prestigous Honour Award of the Year was given out to Kjell Inge Røkke and Øyvind Eriksen.



Media Kit:

Gullkronen 2019 Press Release: Announcement of Nominees
Gullkronen 2019 Press Release: Announcement of Winners

Logo Gullkronen 2019- Gold

Gullkronen Award Presenters
Gullkronen Backgrounder
Gullkronen Factsheet
Gullkronen Media Contacts

Gullkronen 2019 Nominees Advertisement
(published in Dagens Næringsliv, 01 Feb 2019)

Gullkronen 2019 Winners Advertisment
(published in Dagens Nærinsliv, 07 Feb 2019)



Anna-Maria Gruss - Regional Marketing Manager
+47 24 00 42 00


Erik Wold - Senior Partner & Head of Technology
24 00 42 00


Find the winners of Gullkronen 2018 here.

Find the winners of Gullkronen 2017 here.

Find the winners of Gullkronen 2016 here.

Find the winners of Gullkronen 2015 here.

Find the winners of Gullkronen 2014 here.