Events

/

Webinar

Rystad Talks Industry | High flying ambitions in aviation

When

Session 1: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM Oslo, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Singapore
Session 2: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM Houston, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Oslo

Information

In our February edition of Rystad Talks industry, we continue to take a closer look into specific industry segments, with the aviation industry being focus.

Description

Coming of more than two years in the pandemic, we all appreciated finally being able to connect in person again, whether it be for business or for personal connections. The aviation industry is a big part of making that happen.

Currently, aviation activity accounts for roughly 2.5% of global CO₂ emissions, but the industry has ambitious goals and has already implemented several initiatives and measures to reduce this. Is it possible for the industry to get to Net Zero? What will it take to make that happen? To compliment our latest updates from our Rystad Energy specialists, we are honored to be joined by two great industry representatives: Nick Pearman, VP Business Transformation & Sustainability Strategy with Airbus – a key international player operating in the commercial aircraft, helicopters, defense, and space sectors – and Jonathan Wood, VP Europe at Neste – the world’s leading producer of sustainable aviation fuel and renewable diesel.

We hope you will connect with us for more important and exciting updates and insights on February 9.

 

Latest Events3

Future Energy Asia Exhibition and Summit

Conference

Thailand Renewable Energy Summit 2023

Conference

Rystad Energy Supply Chain Briefing Dubai

Info Session/Breakfast Seminar