Press release

Gullkronen 2016 Nominees

Share by Email Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn Share on Twitter

Rystad Energy announced today the nominees for Gullkronen 2016, to be held on Wednesday, 03 February 2016 at Wallmans Oslo. Gullkronen is dedicated to acknowledge high performances and achievements made by companies involved in the Norwegian oil and gas business during the previous year.

E&P Awards

  • Explorer of the Year
    Lundin Norway, The Norwegian Government, Statoil
  • Business Developer of the Year
    CapeOmega, DEA Norge, Det norske oljeselskap, Repsol Norge
  • Project Developer of the Year
    Det norske oljeselskap (Ivar Aasen), Lundin Norway (Edvard Grieg), Statoil (Subsea Gas Compression Projects), Wintershall (Maria)
  • Field Operator of the Year
    Det norske oljeselskap (Alvheim), Statoil (Grane), Statoil (Oseberg), Wintershall (Brage)


Oil Service Awards

  • New Venture of the Year
    Calora Subsea, Fishbones, Petrostreamz, Restrack
  • Globetrotter of the Year
    ClampOn, Petroleum Technology Company, RESMAN, TCO
  • Business Success of the Year
    Agility Subsea Fabrication, Aibel, Kværner, SAR

The final honoree of the night will be announced at the event.

For more information on Gullkronen click here

Contact: Julia Weiss, VP Marketing at +47 48 29 87 61,

For registration:

For media pass request: