Press release

Gullkronen 2017 Nominees

January 26, 2017
Share Share by Email Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn Share on Twitter


Rystad Energy announced today the nominees for Gullkronen 2017, to be held on Wednesday, 01 February 2017 at Wallmans Oslo. Gullkronen is dedicated to acknowledge high performances and achievements made by companies involved in the oil and gas business during the previous year. Prizes are given out within the E&P Category and Oil Service Category.

E&P Awards

  • Explorer of the Year
    Aker BP, ENGIE E&P Norge, Faroe Petroleum, Total E&P Norge
  • Business Developer of the Year
    Aker BP, Faroe Petroleum, Lundin, Statoil
  • Project Developer of the Year
    Aker BP (Ivar Aasen), Statoil (Gina Krog), Statoil (Johan Sverdrup), Wintershall (Maria)
  • Field Operator of the Year
    ExxonMobil (Balder), Statoil (Heidrun), Statoil (Oseberg), Wintershall (Brage)


Oil Service Awards

  • New Venture of the Year
    HydraWell Intervention, Red Rock, Resoptima, Vision iO
  • Globetrotter of the Year
    Calora Subsea, Petroleum Technology Company, RESMAN, Wellcem
  • Business Success of the Year
    ABB Norway, Aibel, Odfjell Drilling

The final honoree of the night will be announced at the event.

For more information on Gullkronen click here


Julia Weiss - SVP Marketing
+47 24 00 42 90

David White - Marketing Associate
24 00 42 25


For registration:

For media pass request: