Press release

Gullkronen 2018 Nominees

January 26, 2018
Share Share by Email Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn Share on Twitter

Rystad Energy announced today the nominees for Gullkronen 2018, to be held on Thursday, 01 February 2018 at Wallmans Oslo. Gullkronen is dedicated to acknowledge high performances and achievements made by companies involved in the oil and gas business during the previous year. Prizes are given out within the E&P Category and Oil Service Category.

E&P Awards

  • Explorer of the Year
    Aker BP, Cairn Energy, Lundin Norway, Statoil
  • Business Developer of the Year
    Aker BP, CapeOmega, Pandion Energy, Point Resources
  • Project Developer of the Year
    Statoil (Gina Krog), Statoil (Polarled), Statoil (Oseberg Vestflanken 2), Wintershall (Maria)
  • Field Operator of the Year
    Aker BP (Alvheim), Statoil (Grane), ConocoPhillips (Ekofisk), ConocoPhillips (Eldfisk)


Oil Service Awards

  • New Venture of the Year
    Vision iO, Fuglesangs Subsea, Halfwave, Ace Oil Tools
  • Globetrotter of the Year
    Höegh LNG, RESMAN, Tampnet, Autronica Fire and Security
  • Business Success of the Year
    Beerenberg, Subsea 7, Mento, Sverdrup Steel


Green Initiator of the Year

  • Aker BP, Eidesvik, Statoil, Total E&P Norge


The final honoree of the night will be announced at the event.

For more information on Gullkronen click here


Julia Weiss - SVP Marketing
+47 24 00 42 00

Erik Wold - Senior Partner & Head of Technology
24 00 42 00

For media pass request: