Press release

Rystad Energy announces Gullkronen 2015 Nominees

January 30, 2015

Rystad Energy announced today the nominees for Gullkronen 2015, to be held on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 at Wallmans Oslo.

Gullkronen is dedicated to acknowledge high performances and achievements made by companies involved in the oil and gas business during the previous year. Prizes are given out within the E&P Category and Oil Service Category.

Nominees for the four E&P awards are as follows:

Explorer of the Year
Lundin Petroleum, OMV, Statoil (North Sea), VNG Norge

Business Developer of the Year
Det norske oljeselskap, PGNiG Upstream International, Statoil, Wintershall

Project Developer of the Year
Lundin Petroleum (Edvard Grieg), Statoil (Gudrun), Statoil (Subsea Gas Compression Projects), Statoil (Valemon)

Field Operator of the Year
Det norske oljeselskap (Alvheim), Shell (Draugen), Statoil (Grane), Statoil (Statfjord)

Nominees for the three Oil Service awards are as follows:

New Venture of the Year
eDrilling Solutions, Fishbones, MagSeis, Petrostreamz

Globetrotter of the Year
Axess, Deep Sea Supply, Petroleum Technology Company (PTC), Øglænd System Group

Business Success of the Year
DNV GL, Kleven, Kongsberg Maritime, TGS


The final honoree of the night will be announced at the event.



If you would like to hear more about this topic, please contact Julia Weiss at +47 48 29 87 61,