Rystad Energy proudly announces the nominees for Gullkronen 2019

January 31, 2019

Rystad Energy selected the finalists for the 11th annual Rystad Energy Gullkronen awards.

Established in 2009, the Gullkronen award ceremony highlights outstanding achievements on the Norwegian continental shelf in 8 categories spanning most of the oil and gas industry. In addition, an individual honouree award will be announced on the night.

Gullkronen 2019 is taking place at Wallmans Oslo on February 6, 2019. The doors open at 5:45PM.

The 2019 nominees for the E&P awards are:

Explorer of the Year

Aker BP
OMV Norge
Wintershall Norge

Business Developer of the Year

Aker BP
Neptune Energy
Vår Energi

Project Developer of the Year

Aker BP (Valhall WF)
Equinor (Aasta Hansteen)
Equinor (Oseberg WF)

Field Operator of the Year

Aker BP (Valhall)
Equinor (Norne)
Equinor (Snorre)
Lundin (Edvard Grieg)

Nominees for the three Oil Service awards are as follows:

New Venture of the Year

Inflow Control
Solution Seeker

Globetrotter of the Year

Axess Group
PSW Group

Business Success of the Year

Kaefer Energy
Sverdrup Steel

Nominees for the Green Initiator award are as follows:

Automated drilling Songa Enabler (MHWirth, Sekal and Equinor)
Deep Purple project (TechnipFMC, Maritim Forening Sogn og Fjordane/GCE Ocean Technology, Subsea Valley and Sintef)
Northern Drilling
Teekay Offshore

The final honouree of the night will be announced at the event.

More information can be found here: https://www.rystadenergy.com/aboutus/gullkronen/gullkronen2019/.



Morten Bertelsen
Media Relations
Rystad Energy
Phone: +47 951 98 742

Erik Wold
Senior Partner & Head of Technology
Rystad Energy
Phone: +47 24 00 42 00