Press release

Press Release Gullkronen 2016 Winners

February 4, 2016
Share Share by Email Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn Share on Twitter

Rystad Energy’s Gullkronen 2016 was last night held in Oslo with just under 300 guests enjoying a night of industry expertise, awards and entertainment. The event is dedicated to acknowledge high performances and achievements made by companies involved in the oil and gas business during the previous year.

The evening hosted by Nadia Martin, VP Analysis, and Matthew Watson, Director Global Sales, at Rystad Energy, commenced with an NCS status report by Managing Partner Jarand Rystad.

During the award ceremony, the four E&P Awards were given out as follows:

  • Explorer of the Year: Lundin Norway
  • Business Developer of the Year: Det norske oljeselskap
  • Project Developer of the Year: Lundin Norway (Edvard Grieg)
  • Field Operator of the Year: Statoil (Grane)

The three Oil Service Awards were given out as follows:

  • New Venture of the Year: Fishbones
  • Globetrotter of the Year: ClampOn
  • Business Success of the Year: Kværner

The final honoree of the night was Anders Farestveit, receiving the Honour Award for extraordinary contributions for value creation for Norway as a key person behind seismic technologies. He founded Geoteam in 1972 (later Geco and WesternGeco) and has also been founder of numerous seismic companies with innovative technologies in recent years. Anders was the one driving force in building up the Norwegian seismic cluster to become the leading one globally.

If you would like to hear more about this topic, please contact Julia Weiss, VP Marketing at +47 24 00 42 90,