Rystad Energy - Energy Knowledge House
Rystad Energy - Energy Knowledge House

press release

Rystad Energy announces winners for Gullkronen 2019

Share by Email Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn Share on Twitter

Rystad Energy’s Gullkronen 2019 was tonight held in Oslo with just over 300 guests enjoying a night of industry expertise, awards and entertainment. The event is dedicated to acknowledge high performances and achievements made by companies involved in the oil and gas business during the previous year.

The evening hosted by Julia Weiss, Director Marketing, and Matthew Watson, Partner & Head of EMEA, at Rystad Energy, commenced with an NCS status report by Managing Partner and CEO, Jarand Rystad.

During the award ceremony, the four E&P Awards were given out as follows:

  • Explorer of the Year: OMV Norge
  • Business Developer of the Year: Vår Energi
  • Project Developer of the Year: Equinor (Oseberg WF)
  • Field Operator of the Year: Equinor (Snorre)

The three Oil Service Awards were given out as follows:

  • New Venture of the Year: Cognite
  • Globetrotter of the Year: Tampnet
  • Business Success of the Year: Sverdrup Steel

The Green Award was given to:

  • Green Initiator of the Year: Teekay Offshore

The prestigious Honour Award was handed over to Kjell Inge Røkke and Øyvind Eriksen for their long standing contributions in building up a Norwegian oil industry. They were awarded for creating AkerBP as a leading operator in Norway and world class innovative E&P company and creating Aker Solutions as a leading global oil service player. The award also honours that both created thousands of jobs in the oil sector.

If you would like to hear more about this topic, please contact Anna-Maria Gruss, Regional Marketing Manager at +47 24 00 42 00, gullkronen@rystadenergy.