Rystad Energy - Energy Knowledge House

Gullkronen 2020

Gullkronen 2020

For 12 years we have celebrated Rystad Energy's Gullkronen. The purpose of Gullkronen is to recognize companies, teams or people who have shown outstanding achievements on the NCS during the previous year.

Gullkronen 2020 took place on Tuesday, 28 January 2020 at Wallmans Oslo.

Nine prizes were awarded - Four for E&P achievements, three for the Oil Service sector, a Green Award and an "Honour Award".

The jury consisted of industry and Rystad Energy representatives.

To see Gullkronen 2020 winners, jury’s reasonings and winners' images click here.

We were awarding the following categories.

E&P Awards:

Explorer of the Year
Nominees: Aker BP, Equinor, Lime, PGNiG

Winner: Aker BP

Business Developer of the Year
Nominees: DNO, Equinor & Lundin, Neptune Energy, Vår Energi

Winner: Equinor & Lundin

Project Developer of the Year
Nominees: Aker BP (Valhall Vestflanke), Equinor (Johan Sverdrup), Equinor (Trestakk), Spirit Energy (Oda)

Winner: Equinor (Johan Sverdrup)

Field Operator of the Year
Nominees: Aker BP (Skarv), Equinor (Gudrun), Equinor (Heidrun), Lundin (Edvard Grieg)

Winner: Lundin (Edvard Grieg)

Oil Service Awards:

New Venture of the Year
Nominees: ControlCutter, InflowControl, Kelda Drilling Controls, Visavi Technology

Winner: InflowControl

Globetrotter of the Year
Nominees: Axess, Deepocean, Halfwave, Tomax

Winner: Tomax

Business Success of the Year
Nominees: CCB (Coast Center Base), Interwell, Kaefer Energy, Aarbakke

Winner: Interwell


Green Initiator of the Year
Nominees: Edvard Grieg full electrification (Lundin), Hywind Tampen (Equinor), LowEmission Research Centre (SINTEF & NTNU), Northern Lights (Equinor, Shell & Total)

Winner: Hywind Tampen (Equinor)


The prestigous Honour Award of the Year was given out to Kåre Willoch.



Media Kit:

Gullkronen 2020 Press Release: Announcement of Nominees
Gullkronen 2020 Press Release: Announcement of Winners

Logo Gullkronen 2020- Gold

Gullkronen Factsheet
Gullkronen Award Representatives
Gullkronen Backgrounder
Gullkronen Media Contacts

Gullkronen 2020 Nominees Advertisement
(published in Dagens Næringsliv, 23 Jan 2020)

Gullkronen 2020 Winners Advertisement
(published in Dagens Næringsliv, 29 Jan 2020)


Anna-Maria Andersen - Regional Marketing Manager
+47 24 00 42 00


Erik Wold - Senior Partner & Head of Technology
24 00 42 00


Find the winners of Gullkronen 2019 here.

Find the winners of Gullkronen 2018 here.

Find the winners of Gullkronen 2017 here.

Find the winners of Gullkronen 2016 here.

Find the winners of Gullkronen 2015 here.

Find the winners of Gullkronen 2014 here.

Find the winners of Gullkronen 2013 here.

Find the winners of Gullkronen 2012 here.